Student Professional & Honors Organizations

Please refer to the organizations below for more information.

Alpha Chi Honor Society
TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
Honors Society OrganizationDavid Rumsey,
dwrumsey@indianatech.edu
Kayla Crecelius, kmcrecelius@indianatech.edu
Landon Wendel, lpwendel01@indianatech.netAlpha Chi is a national college honor society that admits students from all academic disciplines. Membership is by invitation only and is limited to the top 10 percent of an institution’s juniors, seniors, and graduate students.

Alpha Eta Mu Beta
TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
Honors Society OrganizationJaydip Desai

Jack Philipot

Courtney Dye, CLDye01@indianatech.netTBA
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
Professional OrganizationLeslie Grundman,
lagrundman@indianatech.edu
Daniel Kershaw,
dpkershaw01@indianatech.net
ASME enables collaboration, knowledge sharing, career enrichment, and skills development across all engineering disciplines, toward a goal of helping the global engineering community develop solutions to benefit lives and livelihoods.

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
Professional OrganizationBrian Lewandowski, bmlewandowski@indianatech.edu

Julie Mansfield, JEMansfield@indianatech.edu

Lindsey Thompson, LRThompson01@indianatech.net

Hannah Dodd, HMDodd01@indianatech.net

ACM, the world’s largest educational and scientific computing society, delivers resources that advance computing as a science and a profession.

Biomedical Engineering Society (BMES)
TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
Professional OrganizationJack Phlipot, jwphlipot@indianatech.eduAnn Pham, AQPham01@indianatech.netBMES serves as the lead society and professional home for biomedical engineering and bioengineering.

Criminal Justice Society
TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
Professional OrganizationDominic Lombardo,
dplombardo@indianatech.edu
Phoebe Trouten, PNTrouten01@indianatech.netThe American Criminal Justice Association’s goals include promoting criminal science programs to students as well as keeping students in the program and heightening their interest in criminal justice.
Chi Alpha Sigma 
TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
Honors Society OrganizationDavid Bokhart,
gdbokhart@indianatech.edu
N/AChi Alpha Sigma recognizes college student-athletes who earn a varsity letter in at least one sport while maintaining a 3.4 or higher cumulative GPA throughout their junior and senior years.

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
Professional OrganizationWasim Alim, WJAlim@indianatech.eduMatthew Billeck,
mabilleck01@indianatech.net
IEEE is the world’s largest professional association for the advancement of technology. The group’s core purpose is to foster technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity.

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)
TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
Professional OrganizationSusan McGrade, semcgrade@indianatech.edu; John Renie, jprenie@indianatech.eduCameron Owens,
ccowens01@indianatech.net
NSBE’s mission is to increase the number of culturally responsible black engineers who excel academically, succeed professionally, and positively impact community.

Society of Future Accountants (SoFA)
TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
Professional OrganizationLisa Brown, lrbrown@indianatech.eduDre’Ameerha Walker, DZWalker01@indianatech.netSoFA provides accounting students with opportunities to network with and learn from professionals, Tech alumni, and fellow classmates. Meetings vary from exploring career options to mingling with professionals, peers, and professors.
Society of Manufacturing Engineering (SME)
TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
Professional OrganizationSteve Dusseau, spdusseau@indianatech.eduCourtney Simpson, CMSimpson01@indianatech.netSME promotes an increased awareness of manufacturing engineering and keeps manufacturing professionals up to date on leading trends and technologies.