General Interest Organizations

Please refer to the organizations below for more information.

Art Of Expression (AoE)

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestDarius Darling, dddarling@indianatech.edu

Shateese Powers, slpowers@indianatech.edu

Theo White, tjwhite01@indianatech.netArt of Expression (AoE) is an aggregation of student artist who come together to enhance the characteristics of a culture of originality by providing a comfortable environment for individuals to express their limitless imagination.

Black Excellence Association

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestTerri Shaw, tashaw@indianatech.edu

Susan McGrade, semcgrade@indianatech.edu

Justice Hosey, jlhosey01@indianatech.netThe purpose of the Black Excellence Organization (BEA) organization is to educate, empower, and engage members of the Indiana Tech and local communities about issues faces by African Americans and to work towards creating change that will decrease inequities confronting African Americans and other ethnic minorities in society. BEA is also committed to building alliances with other organizations and offer all students the opportunity to learn about the African American culture, as well as provide them with skill sets that will help them become respected leaders of the future.

The Book Club

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestCortney Robbins,
crrobbins@indianatech.edu
N/ATo expand people’s minds and take them on countless travels by opening up the door to a good book.

Chi Alpha Student Ministry

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
Religious/ SpiritualHenry King,  hdking@indianatech.eduDaniel Kershaw,  dpkershaw01@indianatech.netTo develop the spiritual life and abilities of the students in relation to God, to each other, and the world.

Cyber Security Club

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestDonald Stafford,  destafford@indianatech.eduN/AThe Cyber Security Club is an organization to teach the fundamentals of Computer Security in a fun and educational way.

Gay/Straight Alliance

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestCortney Robbins, crrobbins@indianatech.edu

Kim Spielman,  kmspielman@indianatech.edu

Jenna Bradley,  jrbradley03@indianatech.netGay/Straight Alliance is here to support LGBT people and their straight alliances and to bring awareness to the Indiana Tech campus.

Multicultural Club

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
CulturalAlex Bonilla Canales, abcanales@indianatech.edu

Celia Garza, crgarza@indianatech.edu

Ibrahim Almaslam, imalmaslam01@indianatech.netThe Multicultural Club hopes to add diversity to the Indiana Tech campus and enhance good relationships between international students and domestic students.

Saudi Student Union

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General Interest/ CulturalTerri Shaw, tashaw@indianatech.eduAbdullah Bin Tayyash, akbinTayyash01@indianatech.netThe goal of the organization is to represent Saudi students and share their Islamic and Saudi cultures, views, and values at Indiana Tech and the Fort Wayne community.

Society of Future Accountants (SOFA)

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
AcademicGail Amstutuz,
gaamstutz@indianatech.edu
Breanna Post, bnpost01@indianatecThe Society of Future Accountants (SOFA) is a professional development group that aims to connect current accounting students with Indiana Tech alumni and accounting professionals within the community.

Sports Management Society (SMS)

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
AcademicCraig Dyer,
cadyer@indianatech.edu
Lucas Hilty, ljhilty01@indianatech.netThe Sports Management Society prepares students for career opportunities in the sports industry.

Student Ambassadors

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
Community ServiceLauren Zuber, lazuber@indianatech.eduBreanna Post, bnpost01@indianatech.netStudent Ambassadors assist the Office of Institutional Advancement to support alumni engagement and events. Student Ambassadors also engage with the greater Fort Wayne and campus community through volunteerism, academic excellence, and leadership development.

Student Recreation & Leisure Society (SRLS)

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestBeth Robinson,
barobinson@indianatech.edu
Rachel Trouten,
retrouten01@indianatech.net
The Student Recreation and Leisure Society (SRLS) will provide an avenue for recreation majors to put together activities for the members as well as students on campus. SRLS also uses recreation as a means of providing service to the community.

Warrior Veterans

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestAaron Slatton, amslatton@indianatech.eduN/AWarrior Veterans is a student organization created to raise awareness of Veterans on campus, preserve and strengthen camaraderie among its members, and to foster community relations.