General Interest Organizations

Please refer to the organizations below for more information.

Anime Manga Club

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestRhiannan Yocham, rjyocham@indianatech.eduDemarkus Polk, DPolk01@indianatech.net Celebrating all things anime, manga and Japanese culture.

Art Of Expression (AoE)

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestDarius Darling, DDDarling@indianatech.edu

Shateese Powers, SLPowers@indianatech.edu

Theo White, TJWhite01@indianatech.netArt of Expression (AoE) is an aggregation of student artist who come together to showcase their artistic talents with each other and the campus community.

Black Excellence Association

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestTerri Shaw, TAShaw@indianatech.edu

Susan McGrade, SEMcGrade@indianatech.edu

Justice Hosey, JLHosey01@indianatech.netThe purpose of the BEA organization is to educate, empower, and engage members of the Indiana Tech and local communities about issues faces by African Americans and to work towards creating change that will decrease inequities confronting African Americans and other ethnic minorities in society. BEA is also committed to building alliances with other organizations to offer all students the opportunity to learn about African American culture, as well as provide them with the skill sets that will help them become respected leaders of the future.

The Book Club

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestCortney Robbins,
crrobbins@indianatech.edu;
Ashley Zeabart,
amzeabart01@indianatech.net
To promote the love of reading to Indiana Tech students and to show how important reading really is.

Chi Alpha

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestHenry King,

HDKing@indianatech.edu

Daniel Kershaw,

DPKershaw01@indianatech.net

N/A

Cyber Security Club

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestNate Whetstone,

NPWhetstone@indianatech.edu

Matt Kowal,

MWKowal@indianatech.net

N/A

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
Religious/SpiritualCraig Dyer,
cadyer@indianatech.edu
N/ATo bring Christians, not necessarily athletes, together in one place to create a Christ-centered atmosphere. Meetings include fun group games, weekly devotionals, and sometimes visits from a local pastor.

Gay/Straight Alliance

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
 General InterestCortney Robbins, crrobbins@indianatech.eduN/AGay/Straight Alliance is here to support LGBT people and their straight alliances and to bring awareness to the Indiana Tech campus.

The Green Club

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestCelia Garza, crgarza@indianatech.eduShaly Saylor, SASaylor01@indianatech.netThe Green Club provides awareness of the earth and sustainability to Indiana Tech.

Multicultural Club

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestA. Bonilla Canales, ABCanales@indianatech.edu

Celia Garza, CRGarza@indianatech.edu

Ibrahim Almaslam, IMAlmaslam01@indianatech.netThe Multicultural Club hopes to ensure the maximum participation and representation of the diverse cultural and ethnic backgrounds from all the countries represented at Indiana Tech.

Pre-Law Society

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestKim Spielman, KMSpielman@indianatech.eduHannah Duschl, hrduschl01@indianatech.netN/A

Saudi Student Union

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestTerri Shaw, TAShaw@indianatech.eduAbdullah Bin Tayyash, AKBinTayyash01@indianatech.netThe purpose of the organization is to represent Saudi students and encourage a good relationship between Saudi students, the American society, and other students from different cultures and backgrounds, to help Saudi students in adapting to the new culture and in settling into Indiana Tech and Fort Wayne.

Sports Management Society

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
AcademicCraig Dyer,
cadyer@indianatech.edu
Brittany Groves, BNGroves01@indianatech.netPrepares students for career opportunities in the sports industry. Provides professional development opportunities related to sports business and offers opportunities for service learning, on and off campus.

Student Ambassadors

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestArrienne Juliano, abjuliano@indianatech.eduBreanna Post, BNPost@indianatech.netStudent ambassadors assist the Office of Institutional Advancement with various alumni functions and special events throughout the year. They also provide campus tours as needed, develop leadership skills, and help make improvements to the campus and its services.

Student Recreation & Leisure Society (SRLS)

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestBeth Robinson,
barobinson@indianatech.edu
Chelsea Wiseman,
crwiseman01@indianatech.net
N/A

Warrior Veterans

TypeAdvisorStudent ContactDescription/Information
General InterestA. Slatton, AMSlatton@indianatech.eduIsaac Saxton, IDSaxton01@indianatech.netWarrior Veterans look to promote veteran awareness on campus and the community.